Union Team

Board of Trustees


Union Institute & University’s Board of Trustees members are selected for their commitment to the university’s purpose and mission.  Members are active and involved participants in the governance of the institution, and committed to its growth and development.  The University Board of Trustees meets four times each year in January, April, July, and October.

Current members of the Board of Trustees

with their positions, affiliations, and locations

Mr. Donald Feldmann (Chair)
President and CEO
Rippe & Kingston Capital Advisors, Inc.
Cincinnati, OH

Dr. Richard N. Aft
Philanthropic Leadership
Cincinnati, OH

Mr. Roger Allbee (Vice Chair)
CEO Grace Cottage Hospital and
Rural Health Clinic
Townshend, Vermont

Dr. Lee Binder
Learning Specialist Coordinator
Gordon School
Miami, FL

Ms. Juana Bordas
Mestiza Leadership International
Denver, CO

Dr. Kim Byas
Regional Executive
American Hospital Association
Chicago, IL

Ms. Kay Goss
World Disaster Management, Inc.
Washington, DC

Dr. Gladys Gossett Hankins
Management Consultant
President, Telora Victor, Inc.
Cincinnati, OH

Dr. Eric Hannel
Marine (ret)/Staff Director
Subcommittee on Oversight & Investigations
House Committee on Veterans’ Affairs
Washington, DC

Ms. Sandra Lobert (Treasurer)
President and CEO
Hospice of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, OH

Shekhar Mitra Ph.D.
Former SVP Global Innovation
President InnoPreneur
Consulting Partner, Yourencore
Cincinnati, OH

Dr. Betty Overton-Adkins
Clinical Professor
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI

Ms. Katherine Prince
Senior Director, Strategic Foresight
Columbus, OH

Mr. Edgar L. Smith, Jr.
Chairman and CEO
World Pac Paper, LLC
Cincinnati, OH

Dr. Roger H. Sublett (Secretary)
(Ex officio)
Union Institute & University
Cincinnati, OH

Dr. Dennis Tartakow
Editor in Chief
Ortho Tribune
Marina del Rey, CA

Ms. Christine Van Duelmen
Executive Vice President, Retired
Canadian School of Management
Executive Director, Retired
International Council for Innovation in Higher Ed
Toronto, Canada